Syro Malabar Youth Movement

Syro Malabar Youth Movement (SMYM) is the official youth movement of the Syro Malabar Church. SMC has more than 1.6 million catholic youth scattered all over the world. This official youth movement of the Syro Malabar Church officially commenced on the 30th day of August 2014. The Syro Malabar Youth Commission was also constituted in the first session of the Synod of Bishops, 2015. The SMYM is in its infancy but is flourishing with a decisive presence in major mission centres of the Syro Malabar Church in India and abroad.

The Syro Malabar Youth across the world are expected to lead a life as witness to Jesus in Catholic Church and very particularly in the Syro Malabar Church. They are called to lead a saintly and happy life thus to excel themselves in the world around. The movement aims to develop youth in spirituality and faith in the context of catholic teachings and beliefs, thereby ensuring a solid foundation to the church. The SMYM champions and lives out its mission to follow the traditional beliefs of the Syro Malabar Church (SMC) for the Kingdom of God and Society, to strive for the integral development of the youth as well as the bringing together the youth of the SMC.

SMYM Way of Action

Learn: To acquire in depth knowledge of God and Church through constant prayer and research and to impart it to others.

Share: To share the talents of youth through activities based on Gospel values and to use them to build a better society.

Life: To practice the learnt and shared values of faith and morality in life for the growth of the church and society.



Fr Anish Ponneduthakallel
Position: Parish Priest

Fr. Bibin Velamparampil
Position: SMYM Director

Joel George
Position: SMYM Coordinator

Jithin John
Position: Assistant Coordinator

Elanor Thomas
Position: Secretary

Bivin Binoy
Position: Finance Coordinator

Ebin Abraham
Position: Event Coordinator

Charles Darwin
Position: Mission & Outreach Coordinator

Biyona Bino
Position: Intercession Coordinator

Margratte Joseph
Position: Teens (SMTM) Coordinator

Milana Poly
Position: Councillor

Megumi Joseph
Position: Music Coordinator

Ann Sibbi
Position: Media Coordinator

Texa Robin
Position: International Student Coordinator

Joseph Biju
Position: International Student Coordinator

Francis Abraham
Position: Animator

Beenu Jose
Position: Animator

Mishael Devassy
Position: Ex-officio

Jestin Tom
Position: Ex-officio


© Copyright 2023 Powered by Webixels | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions